009Of the 24 players on the Hamilton Bulldogs season opening roster there will be only ten familiar faces.

The forwards are Justin Courtnall, Maxime Macenauer, Mike Blunden, Erik Nystrom, Akim Aliu, Louis Leblanc, Joonas Nattinen, Sven Andrighetto, Patrick Holland, Gabriel Dumont, Ben Duffy, Stefan Fournier, Nick Tarnasky and Martin St. Pierre.

The Defence – Greg Pateryn, Darren Dietz, Nathan Beaulieu, Nathan McIver, Drew Schiestel, Magnus Nygren, Morgan Ellis and Joel Chouinard.

In goal – Robert Mayer and Dustin Tokarski.

Forwards Akim Aliu and Maxime Macenauer as well as defenceman Nathan McIver have been retained on 25-game professional try out contracts. All three players came to training camp on professional try out invitations.

UPDATE –  RW-Christian Thomas and LW Steve Quailer each suffered training camp injuries and are not on the Bulldogs season opening roster.